

## **Planning Appeals Commission**

## Minutes of the meeting held at 10am on Wednesday 21 February 2024

## **Present:**

Andrea Kells (Chair)
Pamela O'Donnell
Mark Watson
Trudy Harbinson
Gareth McCallion
Carrie McDonagh
Kieran O'Connell (for 2022/A0117 only)

## **Appeal Considered:**

2022/A0117 Mr C. Lewis Against the refusal of full planning permission for an Infill

Dwelling and Garage 16m Southeast of No. 18 Moneybrannon

Road, Clarehill, Aghadowey, Coleraine

Reported by: Commissioner McCallion

Decision: Appeal Dismissed

Vote: Unanimous

2023/E0004 Mr Thomas Against an enforcement notice concerning an alleged breach of

planning control involving the alleged unauthorised change of use of ground floor to 2no. residential units (Nos. 4a &4b), being development carried out without the benefit of planning permission required at premises at 4a & 4b Hightown Road,

Newtownabbey, BT36 7UA

Reported by: Commissioner Harbinson

Donaghy

Decision: Appeal Dismissed

Vote: Unanimous