

Planning Appeals Commission

Minutes of the meeting held at 10.30 am on Monday 19th December 2022

Present:

Commissioner Rosemary Daly (Chair)

Commissioner Helen Fitzsimons

Commissioner Kenny Donaghey

Commissioner Cathy McKeary

Commissioner Mark Watson

Commissioner Kevin Gillespie (only for appeal 2021/A0087)

Appeals Considered

2021/A0087

Appeal by Vanessa McKay

Against the refusal of an application for full planning permission for the erection of a dwelling and garage on a farm at 40 metres east of 268 Rathfriland Road, Dromara.

Reported by: Commissioner Cathy McKeary

Decision: Appeal allowed

Vote: Unanimous

2021/A0228

Appeal by Ruth Weir

Against condition 03 of approval LA08/2020/0877/F — the amenity of residents living in surrounding area at 123 Bridge Street, Portadown, BT63 5AW

Reported by: Commissioner Cathy McKeary

Decision: Appeal allowed

Vote: Unanimous