

Minutes of the Group Meeting held on 16th August 2022

Present:

Helen Fitzsimons (in the chair) Andrea Kells Laura Roddy Diane O' Neill Kevin Gillespie

Appeals Considered :-

2021/A0128

Appeal by Cathal McGroder and Moira Fegan

Against the refusal of full planning permission for proposed erection of a dwelling house and garage on a site 50m west of 15 O'Callaghan Road, Tullydonnell, Silverbridge, Newry, BT35 9LX.

Reported by: Commissioner Roddy

Decision: Dismissed

Vote: Unanimous

2021/A0030

Appeal by Mr Thomas Burns

Against the refusal of full planning permission for a proposed 2-storey dwelling with attached garages to the rear with associate works (change of house type as approved under LA03/2017/0587/RM) At 21a Belfast Road, Nutts Corner, Crumlin, BT29 2TQ

Reported by: Commissioner Gillespie

Decision: Dismissed

Vote: Unanimous

2021/A0149

Appeal by Mr Paul McEvoy of Cacola Ltd.

Against the refusal of full planning permission for proposed erection of two dwellings on lands immediately south of 17 Leitrim Road, Ballymaginaghy, Castlewellan, Co. Down.

Reported by: Commissioner Roddy

Decision: Dismissed

Vote: Unanimous