

Planning Appeals Commission

Minutes of the meeting held at 10.30 am on Thursday 15th June 2023

Present:

Commissioner Rosemary Daly (chair)

Commissioner Trudy Harbinson

Commissioner Cathy McKeary (absent for appeal 2022/A0001)

Commissioner Mark Watson

Commissioner Maeve McKearney

Commissioner Beverly Stevenson

Appeals Considered

2021/A0186

Appeal by Walter Watson

Against the refusal of outline planning permission for a infill dwelling at a site between 121 and 121a Ballylough Road, Castlewellan

Reported by: Commissioner McKeary

Decision: Appeal dismissed

Vote: Unanimous

2022/A0001

Appeal by Mr Ryan Brolly

Against the refusal of planning permission for a farm shed on land approximately 70 metres North East of No 81 Coolagh Road, Greysteel Reported by: Commissioner Harbinson

Decision: Appeal dismissed

Vote: Unanimous