

# **Planning Appeals Commission**

### Minutes of the meeting held at 10.00 am on Thursday 8<sup>th</sup> June 2023

#### Present:

Commissioner Rosemary Daly (chair)

Commissioner Andrea Kells

Commissioner Pamela O'Donnell

Commissioner Diane O'Neill

Commissioner Kenneth Donaghey

Commissioner Cathy McKeary

Commissioner Trudy Harbinson

## **Appeals Considered**

#### 2021/A0249

Appeal by Mr Paul Blair

Against the refusal of outline planning permission for a dwelling and garage (infill site) at 20m east of 11 Cogry Road, Ballyclare

Reported by: Commissioner McKeary

**Decision: Appeal dismissed** 

Vote: Unanimous

#### 2022/A0050

# Appeal by Mr Ken Brown

Against the refusal of outline planning permission for 2no. infill dwellings within a gap along

a substantially built up frontage on lands between 25b Lough Road and 2 Belshaws Road, Ballinderry, Lisburn

# Reported by: Commissioner Harbinson

Decision: Appeal dismissed

Vote: Unanimous